FolkestoneJack's Tracks

Royal International Air Tattoo

Posted in England, Fairford by folkestonejack on July 18, 2009

Took myself down to Fairford (via Swindon) by a combination of train and bus for the Royal International Air Tattoo. I have never been before but my interest was piqued after a friend took me to Farnborough a few years ago. I guess it awakened a latent interest from childhood that I hadn’t realised was there!

I soon realised that I was hopelessly outgunned in the camera lens department, but had a good day taking shots from the grandstands nevertheless. The displays were incredibly impressive from beginning to end, with Il Frecce Tricolori closing the day in fine style.

Leave a Reply

