FolkestoneJack's Tracks

A wander through town…

Posted in Bosnia, Sarajevo by folkestonejack on March 31, 2010

Something of a whirlwind day of sightseeing, trying to pack as much in as I could – helped somewhat by the compact nature of the city. In the course of the day I managed to take in the Bosnian Historical Museum, the Brusa Bezistan, Despić House and Svrzo’s House – all of which helped to address the woeful gaps in my knowledge of the region.

The one constant through the day was the incredible helpfulness and welcome I received wherever I went. In fact I would go as far as saying that in my travels across the world I have never been welcomed quite so warmly as here in Sarajevo.

Leave a Reply

