FolkestoneJack's Tracks

The Mixed Traction Gala in 12 minutes

Posted in England, Somerset by folkestonejack on June 14, 2011

As usual, I took my tripod and video to capture the sights and sounds of the gala (even though my main interest is taking stills photos). Although it often felt like I spent the weekend trying to dodge the rain I was rather surprised to see how much I’d managed to take. I’ve now put 17 of the clips into a short-ish video featuring seven of the diesels at the gala… starting from the beautiful weather for the first morning freight and ending with a downpour at Crowcombe on the saturday.

Leave a Reply

