FolkestoneJack's Tracks

Team GB victory parade in London

Posted in England, London by folkestonejack on September 10, 2012

The route of the Team GB victory parade today began quite close to where I work, so I wandered over in my lunch hour and stumbled across the boarding point for the 21 lorries that would take the athletes to that astonishing crowd of thousands at Trafalgar Square and then on to the Mall. Inevitably I took a picture or two as the lorries slowly made their way past, en route to the parade’s starting point at Mansion House.

Boarding point for the parade

After the last lorry trundled past I made my way back to the office and was safely back at my desk when I heard the rumble of the Red Arrows flying over on their way to the Mall. Now, we really do all have to get to grips with the fact that our wonderful summer of sport is over!

A small selection of sporting heroes

Leave a Reply

